Seeedstudio Forum

Electronics can be art.
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:28 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: seeeduino mega compilation error
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:02 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 7:03 am
Posts: 3
Honor: 0.00
Points: 3.00 Points
Hi, finally i bought a seeduino mega.
but, when i try to Verify and or Upload the Samples\Blink (yea mi first try!) i got this error:

cc1plus: error: unrecognized command line option "-imultilib"
cc1plus: error: invalid option `mcu=atmega1280'
cc1plus: avr51: No such file or directory
cc1plus: warning: -ffunction-sections may affect debugging on some targets

what's going on?

thank's in advance

Juan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: seeeduino mega compilation error
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:07 am 
Offline
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:25 pm
Posts: 508
Location: China
Honor: 0.00
Points: 513.00 Points
Hi,Dear
I have compiled it's demo(Blink) ,but it worked well.
Which board of tools did you choose?Could you provide some pictures for us to show it more clearly, so we can solve your problem more quickly.
Thanks a lot.
Best Regards
Jacket

_________________
No matter you are here or not, i am still here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: seeeduino mega compilation error
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 8:21 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 7:03 am
Posts: 3
Honor: 0.00
Points: 3.00 Points
Hi, finally i figured out what was going on.

I have installed MinGW and to make it work i did some "manual configurations" basically some "environement variables" one of them tells the directory of gcc (wich i assume is used somewhere by the arduino software) as soon as i deleted those references, voila, Check started to work.

Then when trying to upload i had some "time outs", i look in forums for same problems and i changed in the boards.txt the following:

from
mega2560.upload.protocol=stk500v2
to
mega2560.upload.protocol=wiring

( http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,115010.0.html )

and i had to change the Manual_reset/Auto switch to Auto to get it work.

from this point on all seems to work ok, i'm using the arduino mega with the tft libraries with out any problem.

regards

Juan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits