//statics3.seeedstudio.com/product/v2 RaspiRobot Board_05.jpg
//statics3.seeedstudio.com/product/v2 RaspiRobot Board_04.jpg
//statics3.seeedstudio.com/product/v2 RaspiRobot Board_03.jpg
//statics3.seeedstudio.com/product/v2 RaspiRobot Board_02.jpg
//statics3.seeedstudio.com/product/v2 RaspiRobot Board_01.jpg

RaspiRobot Board V2

SKU 102990058
This product is retired, please consider our Raspberry Pi Motor Board v1
Free Express Shipping on Orders over $200!
This item is no longer available.

This product is retired, please consider our Raspberry Pi Motor Board v1.0 as your alternative choice.

The RaspiRobot Board v2 is a motor interface board for the Raspberry Pi that includes a switched-mode power supply that will supply power to your Raspberry Pi from a variety of battery packs.
Note: Raspberry Pi, Robot chassis, rangefinder, display and switches are not included.
  • Comprehensive and easy to use Python library
  • Supplied fully assembled - no soldering
  • Bi-directional control of two motors (L293 chip)
  • Variable (PWM) power control. This allows you to both control the speed of the motors independently and use lower voltage motors than the voltage of your battery pack.
  • Supplies the Raspberry Pi with upto 2A using a switch mode power supply - run a fully loaded Pi and the Robot from 6 x AA batteries
  • Rangefinder header socket directly compatible with a cheap HC-SR-04 ultrasonic range finder. Just plug it in 
  • 5V I2C header, pin compatible with Adafruit displays
  • Two buffered open collector outputs
  • Two LEDsTwo switch inputs
  • Screw terminals for motors and battery




For full information on installing the library and controlling your RRBv2 from Python, see the library's github page here.

See More
Questions and Answers
See More
★★★★★ Great bag
Purchased this for my 23 year old daughter in the butterscotch color. Great versatile color. She loves the size -- perfect for day or going out at night. Chain can be double to shorten for nighttime and left long to wear as a crossbody during the day.
September 2, 2013 by
Was this review helpful ?
Seeed Customer Service:
Thank you for contacting customer service. Our records indicate that your request has already been resolved by one of our customer service representatives. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us.
See More
View History
Notify me when it's back in stock

Free quick shipping on your first order when you spend $50 and more on. Discouted items included!

Invalid email address.
* Fusion service is excluded from this promotion